Sittercity home Sign up
Mercedes H., Care Companion in Gainesville, FL 32607 with 1 year paid experience

Mercedes H. Care Companion in Gainesville, FL 32607

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Gainesville, FL

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $32 per hour

Mercedes’s Bio

I'm a very compassionate Individual that love to help other and that's the reason why I choose a Care Taker worker . I've worked at ResCare the clusters for a year and four months . Thus , I'm experienced in patient living which we are responsible for bathing , dressing , and all hygiene care. Along with feeding breakfast , Lunch , and dinner . Also experienced with house keeping and preparing meals if needed .


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/22/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)


Kimbree A. is a reference for Mercedes H. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Mercedes H.
Mercedes H.
Gainesville, FL 32607

years experience

Home Care Rates $32 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now