Sittercity home Sign up
Erin B., Care Companion in Gainesville, FL 32607 with 6 years paid experience

Erin B. Care Companion in Gainesville, FL 32607

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Gainesville, FL

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Erin’s Bio

I am currently a certified nurses assistant and am also a certified phlebotomy tech. What peaked my interest into healthcare was when my mother had to get open heart surgery when I was 15. The nurse used to come to our house to change her gauze after the developed a Staph infection. The nurse was so friendly and gentle and showed me step by step what I puke do to help my mom in case no one else was there to help. I love to help others and learn new things and I feel like healthcare will always be something we as human will need. Healthcare is always developing and growing and always has potential for us to grow and move up

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/22/20

  • Weekday Evenings
Jump to Top
Erin B.
Erin B.
Gainesville, FL 32607
6

years experience

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now