Sittercity home
Kelley M., Care Companion in Groveland, FL 34736 with 2 years paid experience

Kelley M. Care Companion in Groveland, FL 34736

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Groveland, FL

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Kelley’s Bio

I consider myself to be a people person and a caregiver by nature. I am happiest when helping others. I have been a caregiver in the past ( 2 years of private duty, daily from 9-3) and found great joy in the position. I am social and enjoy learning new things and talking with people. I pride myself on being prompt and attentive to detail. I try my best to treat others as I would like to be treated myself or even better.
Providing care for loved ones when their families are unable to be there and giving those family members peace of mind during their absence is very rewarding for me.
I have taken CNA classes but have not yet obtained licensure. I do plan to pursue a license as either a CNA or LPN. I have held CPR and first aid certifications in the past and have no issue obtaining those again.
I promise that I would treat your family member as they are my own!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/8/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Tanis H. is a reference for Kelley M. Relationship: Former Employer
Latoya B. is a reference for Kelley M. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Kelley M.
Kelley M.
Groveland, FL 34736
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now