Sittercity Sign up

Alexandra H. Care Companion in Hastings, FL 32145

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Hastings, FL

  • Age 26
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$250 per half day
$0 per full day
$0 per week
$0 per month

Alexandra’s Bio

I have learned how to deal with different people after many different surgeries.
- Refresh ice waters for resident hydration.
- Monitor and record resident's vital signs.
- Assist residents with activities of daily living.
- Provide care and comfort to both residents and families.
Overnight aide,
- Stock resident rooms of toiletries.
- Assist resident with toileting needs.
- Turning residents every 2 hours for prevention of bedsores.
- Showering and dressing residents for morning get ups.

I’m also A licensed cosmetologist (Hairdresser)
I enjoy what I do because I get to help someone, I enjoy to learn from the elderly because wether we like it or not we are going there and will be in their same position before we know it.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/12/19

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Alexandra H.
Alexandra H.
Hastings, FL 32145
26

years
of age

6

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$250 per half day
$0 per full day
$0 per week
$0 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now