Sittercity Sign up
Ashley C., Care Companion in Hollywood, FL 33020 with 7 years paid experience

Ashley C. Care Companion in Hollywood, FL 33020

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Hollywood, FL (Hollywood, FL • 17 miles away | will travel 30 mi)

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$400 per week

Ashley’s Bio

My name is Ashley and I've been a caregiver for 7 years. I began working as a caregiver because it is my passion to help others. I have experience with patients that suffer from stroke, Alzheimer's, amd dementia. These patients needed help with daily activities such as grooming, feeding, and incontinence care. In my job description also included running errands, grocery shopping, doctors visits and medication administration. After working with seniors, I began working with kids with disabilities. My job description included grooming, companionship and assistance with community activities such as going to play tennis, the library, to the park, etc. It brings me a great sense of purpose and fulfillment when I help others. I know that my calling is change the lives of others and bring them joy. I am nurturing, dedicated and genuine to everyone I meet. I love the idea of becoming lifelong friends with others as I watch them progress. My favorite things to do include traveling, trying new foods, listening to live music, going to the beach, and reading. I am a fully online full time student at FIU pursuing my bachelor's degree in psychology. I work part time as a registered behavior technician conducting therapy sessions with children that have autism spectrum disorder. Overall, you will not only hear me tell you how happy and content I am with life, but you will also feel my happy energy whenever I come around. I live to uplift others and I hope to show you one day. Blessings & love. -Ash

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/1/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Pamela W. is a reference for Ashley C. Relationship: Client
Erica S. is a reference for Ashley C. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Ashley C.
Ashley C.
Hollywood, FL 33020
7

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$400 per week

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now