Sittercity home
Laura N., Care Companion in Hollywood, FL 33027 with 1 year paid experience

Laura N. Care Companion in Hollywood, FL 33027

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Hollywood, FL (Hollywood, FL • 15 miles away | will travel 7 mi)

1 year paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $14 per hour
$11 per half day
$75 per full day
$480 per week
$1900 per month

Laura’s Bio

I’ve been a caregiver for a year now and a year has given me lots of experience. If i could be honest i learned everything i needed to learn in about 5 months. I’m very patient and open to my clients and anyone i’m taking care of. I’m make sure to provide the best possible care ever. I’m willing to be open minded with clients and who i work with. I’m very outgoing, love outdoor activities and running errands. If my client or anyone i’m caring for would like that i wouldn’t mind at all.


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/15/21

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Laura N.
Laura N.
Hollywood, FL 33027

years experience

Home Care Rates $14 per hour
$11 per half day
$75 per full day
$480 per week
$1900 per month

  • Enhanced background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now