Sittercity home
Barbara G., Care Companion in Hollywood, FL 33020 with 0 years paid experience

Barbara G. Care Companion in Hollywood, FL 33020

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Hollywood, FL (Hollywood, FL • 16 miles away | will travel 10 mi)

0 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Barbara’s Bio

I am retired from the food service industry. Owned and operated a restaurant in Hollywood for 25 years. I took care of my father his last few years, with dementia.
I am not certified as a care giver, but can be a companion and take care of everything other than medical needs.


Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/2/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Barbara G.
Barbara G.
Hollywood, FL 33020

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now