Sittercity Sign up
Elizabeth P., Care Companion in Inglis, FL 34449 with 11 years paid experience

Elizabeth P. Care Companion in Inglis, FL 34449

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Inglis, FL

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Elizabeth’s Bio

I have been a CNA for almost 11 years now and absolutely love what I do. I get a lot of joy out of taking care or others and making people happy. That’s what makes me so good at my job because for me it’s not a job it’s a passion. I feel like a lot of people forget it’s called healthCARE because at the end of the day these are real people with real lives they deserve to be treated with dignity and respect. I have a lot of experience with i’ll timers dementia and mental illness. I’ve also raised my stepson since he was five who has ADHD and autism I am very familiar with that as well. I’ve worked in every aspect of the medical field and love going into people homes because you truly get to know your patient and they become a loved one.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

11 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/20/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Elizabeth P.
Elizabeth P.
Inglis, FL 34449
11

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now