Sittercity home
Whitney P., Care Companion in Jacksonville, FL 32208 with 5 years paid experience

Whitney P. Care Companion in Jacksonville, FL 32208

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Jacksonville, FL (Jacksonville, FL • 9 miles away | will travel 40 mi)

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Whitney’s Bio

Whitney L . Preston Saint Augustine, FL 32084 (904)615-4815 (904)377-7787
WHITNEYPRESTON35@GMAIL.COM

Objective I would like to be a part of an organization where I could use
and enhance my knowledge and talent for the development of both the
organization and myself.

Experience

St.Francis House 2016-2016
Direct Care Staff
St.Augustine Fl
Making sure Clients are in by Curfew and also assisting them with any other needs they need care with as far as hygiene products, food, clothing and etc.

Always Best Care 2014-2015 Companion / Patient Sitter Jacksonville Fl
Providing support to the patient for there every need keeping the patients
in my vision at all times and cleaning, feeding and also keeping up there
hygiene

Arc of St.Johns 2013-2014 Direct Care Staff Saint Augustine, Fl Assisting
Mental Health Clients with hygiene ,Interact with the clients to meet there
basic needs and health issues

Caregiver 2010-2012 Private In-Home Care, Saint Augustine, FL Assisted
senior clients with Activities of Daily Living. Cared for 87-year-old lady
for 3 years. Assisted with personal care, meals, housekeeping, medication
reminders, grocery shopping, escorted to doctor's appointments and engaged
in daily activities, including organizing mail, managing appointments,
reading newspaper and exercising.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/5/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Raven G. is a reference for Whitney P. Relationship: Friend
Jessica R. is a reference for Whitney P. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Whitney P.
Whitney P.
Jacksonville, FL 32208
5

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now