Sittercity Sign up
Giselle D., Care Companion in Jacksonville, FL 32224 with 10 years paid experience

Giselle D. Care Companion in Jacksonville, FL 32224

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Jacksonville, FL

  • Age 35
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$85 per half day

Giselle’s Bio

Hello, my name is Giselle.
I'm a sweet 33 year old with a medical assistant and cpr certification. I'm currently not working and looking for part time opportunity in being a caregiver. I have about 15 years experience in geriatrics, infants, children and pets. I am very religious and live up to my Christian beliefs, making me a very honest and reliable person. I'm very patient, caring and will always put safety as a priority in my care giving. Care giving comes almost natural to me and it is something I enjoy doing. I hope you give me the chance in caring for your loved one/ones.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 8/10/2017

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/7/17

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Giselle D.
Giselle D.
Jacksonville, FL 32224
35

years
of age

10

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$85 per half day

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now