Sittercity Sign up
Patricia H., Care Companion in Jacksonville, FL 32220 with 3 years paid experience

Patricia H. Care Companion in Jacksonville, FL 32220

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Jacksonville, FL

  • Age 50
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $400 per week

Patricia’s Bio

First of all is because I love people. And I am concern about there well being. And because of my childhood life it wasn't always good and I never understood how can a parent treat there own kids the way I will as treated. And I always said at a young child is that I will never treat people the way I was treated and that I will always love people the way I will love to be treated. Also at the age of 16 watching my grandma suffer with cancer and actually had to help take care of her also made me have a heart for God people. And through it all he gave me strength daily. And also after I had my 2 daughters as a single mother the struggles I went through with God help putting good people in my life at my time of need to help me with my kids for childcare or whatever I always promise myself and the Lord when I see someone in the need I will reach out to give them a helping hand when I can. Like now I don't have a job the good Lord blessed me with a wonderful Retired Navy Chief husband and told me that it is job to take care of me. And now this gives me an opportunity to help someone else when I can. From infant to the elderly. And I thank God that I am able to do that.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Feeding and special diet

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 4/22/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/19/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Patricia H.
Patricia H.
Jacksonville, FL 32220
50

years
of age

3

years experience

Home Care Rates $400 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now