Sittercity Sign up
Shameka B., Care Companion in Jacksonville, FL 32211 with 2 years paid experience

Shameka B. Care Companion in Jacksonville, FL 32211

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Jacksonville, FL

  • Age 29
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Shameka’s Bio

My mom have a mental disability. My dad have disability. My grandfather had COPD , diabetic. I help take care a veteran senior citizen with breathing problems, heart problems and stage 1 Alzheimer's . I currently have a client who's on a oxygen tank. The most important thing is helping the clients make the best out of each day.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 10/25/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/23/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Lushus R. is a reference for Shameka B. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Shameka B.
Shameka B.
Jacksonville, FL 32211
29

years
of age

2

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now