Sittercity home
Teresa D., Care Companion in Jacksonville, FL 32204 with 1 year paid experience

Teresa D. Care Companion in Jacksonville, FL 32204

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Jacksonville, FL (Jacksonville, FL • 8 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Teresa’s Bio

Hi my name is Teresa i decided to become a HHA..becuase of my grandmom an father, uncle leroy they all have passed on, and my own mom through a few surgerys but i enjoyed caring for them spending time with them, making there life a little less empty feeling.i started out in customer service for years watching how ppl dont have patience for the elderly,then i moved on to food service seeing the same thing happen..now that im getting older theres nothing elase in this world that will give me more pleasure then too care for my elderly..i have love an patience to offer an a since of safety.I have aslso had bls an AED,CPR,training, choking traing also.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/24/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Chris W. is a reference for Teresa D. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Teresa D.
Teresa D.
Jacksonville, FL 32204
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now