Sittercity home
Jessica R., Care Companion in Jacksonville, FL 32221 with 2 years paid experience

Jessica R. Care Companion in Jacksonville, FL 32221

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Jacksonville, FL (Jacksonville, FL • 3 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$60 per half day
$120 per full day
$840 per week
$15 per month

Jessica’s Bio

I became a caregiver as a bridge between continuing to stay in a profession that provided care to another person, but was not massage. Caregiving was the perfect option. I worked in a hospital and many times patients would call me in by my name, Creating a connection with my clients is important to me, that is what sets me apart from other caregivers.

Why did my patients call me by my name and not just CNA or PCT? This is because I saw my patients as humans, not just a paycheck. I treated them with sensitivity with what they were going through in mind, and not like a burden as my other coworkers. This is why I left the hospital, I was tired of the unethical practice and desire to work in an environment where true care companionship is fostered.

I am CPR/AED certified. I also have knowledge of vital signs and glucometers. Thank you for your time! Cheers!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 10/28/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/30/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Libni R. is a reference for Jessica R. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Jessica R.
Jessica R.
Jacksonville, FL 32221
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$60 per half day
$120 per full day
$840 per week
$15 per month

  • Enhanced background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now