Sittercity home
Vaness S., Care Companion in Jacksonville, FL 32209 with 10 years paid experience

Vaness S. Care Companion in Jacksonville, FL 32209

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Jacksonville, FL (Jacksonville, FL • 7 miles away | will travel 40 mi)

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $60 per half day
$100 per full day

Vaness’s Bio

I’m a 24 year old single mother, I take care of two beautiful kids at home. One being three years old, the other being 6months. I’ve taken care of my disabled grandmother since I was 12 years old. Care of her, bathing, cooking, light house keeping if needed. I work for senior consultants as well. I’ve been here a little over a year. Also, great customer service is my number one priority. I’ve worked a couple of jobs besides care giving. I’ve worked at Walmart, cashiering, also sales person. I’ve also been an assistant manger at Auntie Anne’s pretzels. At of all the jobs I’ve had , I’ve always seem to love care giving. To know that I’m making a difference in someone’s life. Just by helping with little things you never knew somebody would even appreciate. Bonding with people, and getting to socialize with people is something that I take pride in.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 12/10/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/8/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Lynn W. is a reference for Vaness S. Relationship: Client
Kristen O. is a reference for Vaness S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Vaness S.
Vaness S.
Jacksonville, FL 32209
10

years experience

Home Care Rates $60 per half day
$100 per full day

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now