Sittercity home
Shanda G., Care Companion in Jacksonville, FL 32211 with 1 year paid experience

Shanda G. Care Companion in Jacksonville, FL 32211

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Jacksonville, FL (Jacksonville, FL • 14 miles away | will travel 25 mi)

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $11 per hour
$80 per half day
$120 per full day
$500 per week
$2000 per month

Shanda’s Bio

I currently live in Florida but will be permanently moving to Clendenin WV within the next 30 days. I have many pets. Dogs, cats, and a bird; as well as experience with chickens, pigs, goats, lizards, turtles and ferrets. I have always had a passion for taking care of animals and people. My mother had lived with me and my family for more than 20 years. And I took care of her through post surgeries, chemotherapy, radiation, doctors appointments, medication, personal care/bathing, and keeping documentation of food intake, bathroom usage, pain management etc. It's still difficult to say, I lost my best friend right before Christmas the year before last. Which is one of the reasons for leaving our home here. It's become to difficult emotionally staying in here in her absence. The years prior to my Moms passing, I had grown accustomed to her daily care and routine. To be honest, I feel a little lost without it. So since then, I've taken care of her two dogs as well as my own. I eagerly want to continue taking care of others. I graduated Pima Medical school back in 2007 when my goal was to be a medical assistant or phlebotomist. (I was 3 injections short of receiving a certification.) I am cpr certified yet it needs to be renewed. I completed a 200 hour internship at ear nose and throat facility in Colorado and have experience with taking blood pressure and heart rate. With animals, I don't have certifications. Only personal experience. Yet I have lots of love and care to give! To either of course. :) Side note, I will be quitting smoking soon.


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 9/20/2021


My availability is valid through 9/20/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Shanda G.
Shanda G.
Jacksonville, FL 32211

years experience

Home Care Rates $11 per hour
$80 per half day
$120 per full day
$500 per week
$2000 per month

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now