Sittercity Sign up
Geneva S., Care Companion in Keystone Heights, FL 32656 with 10 years paid experience

Geneva S. Care Companion in Keystone Heights, FL 32656

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Keystone Heights, FL

  • Age 56
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Geneva’s Bio

I have been a caregiver for the elderly for ten years. I have experienced many things with the elderly and have realized all have something to give, whether its stories from the past or just their perception of life. I have taken care of their personal needs, showering,transfers, meds, execises, massage, wounds, cleaning, cooking and pets. I love taking care of the elderly . You can really learn a lot from them.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care
  • Central Line Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/25/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Katie A. is a reference for Geneva S. Relationship: Client
Ed M. is a reference for Geneva S. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Geneva S.
Geneva S.
Keystone Heights, FL 32656
56

years
of age

10

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now