JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Caridad H.

Care Companion in Kissimmee, FL 34746.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Kissimmee, FL

  • Age 58
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $1 per hour

Caridad’s Bio

  I am a former CNA, and worked in two States.   I work for years in the homecare industry, and was planning to become an RN.   I took all the prerequisites, and intend to pursue it in the near future.   I was the sole caregiver to my own parents for over 20 years, and they are both now deceased.   I have done respite care, and understanding the elderlies.   I was most of the time the only person who comes to the patient's home, because they either had no more families left or they were living far away.   I provided personal care, shaved, gave clothes to dry cleaners, light housekeeping,  did groceries' shopping, laundry, prepare meals according to their particular diets, did banking, shopped for clothes or other needed items, take to appointments and wait for them, did hair and nails, took to salons (restaurants/movies/places of worship/social events) and cared for them like they were my own parents.   I cared for diabetic, and tested their blood regularly.   I am familiar with dementia, and both my parents had it.   I also cared for patients with dementia, alzheimer, high blood pressure, stroke, etc...   I can no longer lift patients, and can only care for ambulatory seniors as a companion.


Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • translation missing:

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 8/15/2016


My availability is valid through 11/1/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • French


Ms S. is a reference for Caridad H.
Michele B. is a reference for Caridad H.
Jump to Top
Caridad H.
Caridad H.
Kissimmee, FL 34746

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $1 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now