Sittercity home
David S., Care Companion in Lake Worth, FL 33460 with 5 years paid experience

David S. Care Companion in Lake Worth, FL 33460

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Lake Worth, FL (Lake Worth, FL • 12 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

David’s Bio

Hi Everyone,

Thanks for looking at my profile.

My name is David. I am a professional registered nurse licensed to practice in the state of Florida. I have a bachelors in nursing and 5 years of clinical nursing experience that includes med-surg, long term care, adult/geriatric behavioral health and adolescent behavioral health. I have basic life support and advanced life support certifications.

I'm interested in pursuing care outside the traditional realm of a hospital or nursing facility. I feel most comfortable with those aged 12-100.

If you think I might be a good fit for taking care of your loved one, send me a message. Any questions, just ask.

Thanks,

David Skowron
RN License: 9490912

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Central Line Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/27/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
David S.
David S.
Lake Worth, FL 33460
5

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now