Sittercity home
Tanya L., Care Companion in Lake Worth, FL 33460 with 2 years paid experience

Tanya L. Care Companion in Lake Worth, FL 33460

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Lake Worth, FL

2 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Tanya’s Bio

I have been working in the field as a CareGiver for two years. I have experience in dealing with individuals that have Dementia and Parkinson’s disease. On a day to day basis as a care companion, my responsibilities include taking the individual by wheelchair to therapy appointments, dressing and bathing , medication management, light housekeeping, communicating with family members, and providing emotional support. I currently have my certification in Home Health Aide. I am also Board Certified in Pharmacy but I wanted to broaden my horizons in the medical field because of my heart and empathy for Geriatric patients. I became a Caregiver because I love being able to help others. Although I have only worked in this field for 2 years, I have cared for so many people of all ages throughout my life. I find myself to work very well with individuals because I make sure to be very attentive and engaging, therefore this allows me to create a relationship with them that helps them to feel comfortable and creates a safe environment when they are in my care.


Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/21/21

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Tanya L.
Tanya L.
Lake Worth, FL 33460

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now