Sittercity home
Petra S., Care Companion in Lakeland, FL 33801 with 4 years paid experience

Petra S. Care Companion in Lakeland, FL 33801

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Lakeland, FL (Lakeland, FL • 22 miles away | will travel 10 mi)

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates

Petra’s Bio

I raised 2 sons and now have 3 grandchildren. I enjoy the out of doors, singing, dancing & climbing trees or just walking among them.
My work experience is varied. I have driven in some form or another for approximately 10 years. I was a companion for seniors for about 4 years. At least 5 years of my work experience entailed working with adults with developmental disabilities. Much of that time I was sharing my love of theatre and art with them. I developed shows for them to perform and even created sets and costumes.
I am detailed oriented with a focus on organization. I enjoy people and am comfortable before large audiences as well as one on one.
It is important to me to follow through on commitments.


Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Social activities
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Shopping

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 1/11/2021


My availability is valid through 1/13/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Petra S.
Petra S.
Lakeland, FL 33801

years experience

Home Care Rates

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now