Sittercity home
Dawn M., Care Companion in Lakeland, FL 33801 with 10 years paid experience

Dawn M. Care Companion in Lakeland, FL 33801

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Lakeland, FL (Lakeland, FL • 23 miles away | will travel 30 mi)

10 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

Dawn’s Bio

I was a nurse for 10 years until COVID hit. I found this site and was excited because I just had a client pass away I was taking care of as a live in nurse. Taking care of people has been my life no matter what age. I look forward to becoming part of your family!


Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Central Line Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/28/22

  • Open (all day, everyday)


Larry H. is a reference for Dawn M. Relationship: Friend
Heather C. is a reference for Dawn M. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Dawn M.
Dawn M.
Lakeland, FL 33801

years experience

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now