Sittercity home
Kim R., Care Companion in Leesburg, FL 34748 with 0 years paid experience

Kim R. Care Companion in Leesburg, FL 34748

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Leesburg, FL

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Kim’s Bio

Hello. My name is Kim, and I'm 51 years old. My husband & I have been (early) retired for several years & I'd like to enjoy being a part of working with others again.
I am a kind, patient & trustworthy person who cares about the needs of others.
I was a Medical Assistant, & have experience with caring for young , as well as the elderly. I have experience with Alzheimer's, as well as providing wound care & companionship. I can provide light housekeeping, as well as light meal or snack preparation. I have a new, very reliable car, & can offer assistance w/ appointments if necessary. I enjoy reading, crafts, walks, conversation & nature.
I feel I would be a good fit for your family. I look forward to hearing from you.
You may contact me at:
kr.sunshine17@gmail.com.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/26/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Kim R.
Kim R.
Leesburg, FL 34748
0

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now