Sittercity Sign up
Lakera W., Care Companion in Leesburg, FL 34748 with 3 years paid experience

Lakera W. Care Companion in Leesburg, FL 34748

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Leesburg, FL

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $11 per hour

Lakera’s Bio

My name is Lakera. I am a mother of two. I’ve been working in healthcare now about four years. Facilities are ok, but I prefer home care. I think the client is more comfortable in their own environment. I’ve worked for a few agencies in the past. I do things like cook, clean, run errands, and med reminders. I also assist with personal care. Things like dressing, showering, mouth care, feeding, and transferring. I am cpr certified. I actually saved a life about a year and a half before. Which was an amazing experience. The best thing about my job would be. Just meeting the clients. Getting to know them. And being able to help them. So they can stay at home, and be able to enjoy the last few years of their lives. I’ve worked with some great families. To partner up and be a team to ensure the clients is receiving the best care and support.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 1/9/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/2/20

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Makaya H. is a reference for Lakera W. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Lakera W.
Lakera W.
Leesburg, FL 34748
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $11 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now