Sittercity home
Anne B., Care Companion in Leesburg, FL 34748 with 5 years paid experience

Anne B. Care Companion in Leesburg, FL 34748

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Leesburg, FL

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Home Care Rates $11 per hour
$100 per full day

Anne’s Bio

I love helping others. I started caring for children when I was 12. I would assist my church during Sunday school,after school events and summer camp. When I turned 16 my mother allowed me to assist the nurses at night looking after the patients. We moved from Maryland to Florida when I was 19.

During college I worked as a babysitter and did in home care for hospice. Once I graduated college at 21 I began working at a school for special need adults. During this time I also worked as a in home companion for a special needs young adult, assisting her with her independence. Sadly the travel of commuting 3 hours daily eventually wore down my car causing me to resign my positions.

Once I turned 22 I volunteered at my church caring for the babies during Sunday services and assisting the children after school activities. At age 23 I entered the daycare system caring for babies at 3 months to age 12. I also ran my own classroom for 1 year olds. In my spare time I enjoyed working as a puppy nanny, caring for dogs during their owner's absences.

More recently I have worked as a medtech,caregiver and activities director for a retirment home. I have also began working at a long term nursing and rehabilitation hospital as a PCA and activities assistant. I am also in the process of challenging the state CNA test and studying for my ABSN in order to get my RN.

I have my DCF 45 hours, my first aid, my companion certifications and basic medical training including my MedTech.

I have found my passion is helping others. It doesn't matter how bad a day a person is having, when I get to see the smile on my client and their family's faces it really just brings joy. I strongly believe our actions matter, we may never know just how much they will but we should use our actions to better those around us and improve their lives.

I own a pet hamster, guniea pig and rabbit. I have also fostered a dog while assisting to find its forever home and cared for the family dog. Interactions with not only people but also animals are a blessing.

  I am now 26 years old, I have loved my paitents, students kids, furry and non furry. I am truly excited to find a new family that I can help and care for.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/16/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Tyler D. is a reference for Anne B. Relationship: Co-worker
Terri L. is a reference for Anne B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Anne B.
Anne B.
Leesburg, FL 34748
5

years experience

Home Care Rates $11 per hour
$100 per full day

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now