Sittercity home Sign up
Tamisha D., Care Companion in Lehigh Acres, FL 33971 with 25 years paid experience

Tamisha D. Care Companion in Lehigh Acres, FL 33971

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Lehigh Acres, FL (Lehigh Acres, FL • 11 miles away | will travel 75 mi)

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Tamisha’s Bio

Hi my name is tamisha i am a loving mother and wife i been in the nursing feild for about 25 years it started when my grandmother had dementia and i had to help my mom take care of her since then i never stopped caring for people i kept going i am a certified medtech ,Hha,first aid /cpr certified, i use to teach mentally retarded residents, i worked with the dementia residents and also the elderly for companion ship ,i bathe ,cook clean and also help the residents out with their daily life living i have a big heart and i love being their for others and making them happy, im a special person inside out that god created


Age Specific Experience

25 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/21/20

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings


Julie C. is a reference for Tamisha D. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Tamisha D.
Tamisha D.
Lehigh Acres, FL 33971

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now