Sittercity Sign up
Shelly P., Care Companion in Lynn Haven, FL 32444 with 8 years paid experience

Shelly P. Care Companion in Lynn Haven, FL 32444

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Lynn Haven, FL

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

Shelly’s Bio

Hello I’m Shelly and I’ve been working with elderly residents for 7yrs. I’m a certified Med Tech so I don’t mind assisting with meds. I’ve work at several assisting living facilities in the Panama City area but now I do home care. I can lift very well. I don’t mind helping with feedings, restroom and helping out with cleaning around the house.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/14/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Shelly P.
Shelly P.
Lynn Haven, FL 32444
8

years experience

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now