Sittercity Sign up
Barbara B., Care Companion in Melbourne, FL 32904 with 5 years paid experience

Barbara B. Care Companion in Melbourne, FL 32904

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Melbourne, FL

  • Age 62
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Barbara’s Bio

My mother is 91 years old and I have been integral in her care for many years. Also visited and mingled with those at Brookdale Senior Living in Austin Texas where my parents lived for a few years.

Animals: have had and loved animals all my life. Have had horse, dogs and cats throughout my adult years as well. I live just a few minutes from Melbourne Village and love all animals with heart.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 8/21/2017

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/6/17

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons

References

Marianne Y. is a reference for Barbara B. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Barbara B.
Barbara B.
Melbourne, FL 32904
62

years
of age

5

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now