Sittercity Sign up
Meagan B., Care Companion in Melbourne, FL 32935 with 7 years paid experience

Meagan B. Care Companion in Melbourne, FL 32935

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Melbourne, FL

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Meagan’s Bio

Hello! My name is Meagan I have been a licensed Nursing Assistant for seven years ! I have experience in both home care as well as working in a facility. I am advanced in training with lifting , hoyer lifts, Sara lifts, etc. I'm extremely passionate , professional , and always willing to go above and beyond. I like to look at my patients as my own family member. My availability is open and I'm always willing to make it work and to work with you. I love what I do and truly enjoy taking care of others and giving them the one on one care that they deserve. Thank You for your time and I look forward to chatting !

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/2/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Meagan B.
Meagan B.
Melbourne, FL 32935
7

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now