JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Angelica R. Care Companion in Miami Beach, FL 33141

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Miami Beach, FL

  • Age 29
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$75 per half day
$150 per full day
$400 per week
$3000 per month

Angelica’s Bio

Hi there!
My name is Angelica, and I am currently working toward earning my Master's degree in Psychology. I have several years of experience as a nanny, babysitter and some experience as a companion for older adults. I have cared for babies as young as one year and teenagers as old as 13. In my past job as a nanny, not only did I care for the kids;but I also cleaned, ran errands and cooked. I love animals as well ( I have a dog of my own), so I am also interested in caring for your furry family members. When I am not studying, I enjoy practing ballet, yoga, spending time outdoors, and my family friends are everything to me. I understand how difficult it can be to trust someone with your family. I will treat your family just as how I would want mine to be treated/taken care of.
Looking forward to hearing from you! (:

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 9/26/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/24/18

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Angelica R.
Angelica R.
Miami Beach, FL 33141
29

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$75 per half day
$150 per full day
$400 per week
$3000 per month

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now