Sittercity home
Vanessa T., Care Companion in Miami, FL 33181 with 2 years paid experience

Vanessa T. Care Companion in Miami, FL 33181

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Miami, FL (Miami, FL • 24 miles away | will travel 10 mi)

2 years paid experience

Last signed in: Within a month

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Vanessa’s Bio

Hello! My name is Vanessa and I am a 22 year old recent graduate. I received my Bachelor's degree in Psychology and recently moved to Coral Gables to attend UM in order to earn a master's degree in Marriage and Family Therapy. I am a nurturer at heart, and enjoy taking care of others. I am someone who works hard and is very reliable. I look forward to any and all opportunities.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/7/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Vanessa T.
Vanessa T.
Miami, FL 33181
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now