Sittercity Sign up
Christine R., Care Companion in Middleburg, FL 32068 with 8 years paid experience

Christine R. Care Companion in Middleburg, FL 32068

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Middleburg, FL

  • Age 62
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Christine’s Bio

I am very interested in the care companion position for your Father. I am a licensed CNA/Florida and have training and worked for the previous 8 years with Alzheimer’s/Dementia clients. I worked the past 3 1/2 years as the lead caregiver/Private, my responsibilities were providing 24/7 care coverage, medications, physician appointments (VIP Home Visiting physicians), medication changes/additions, groceries, equipment, supplies, etc.

I worked in Surgical Services for almost 20years & chose to leave to care for my Father (3 years) & had taken Family Medical Leave to care for him. In his demise, I chose to move to Middleburg to be near my Son & Granddaughter in Lake Asbury.

I am fine with farm/animals etc. having been raised On a farm in Pennsylvania , I am very comfortable.

I have just “semi-retired” & I am seeking a care companion position and would appreciate the opportunity to meet with you.

I also may have an additional contact for you for another caregiver if you’d like, this young man worked with me the past 4 years & is also fine with farm/animals.

I cannot go higher than $10 an hour (dependent on amount of hours) having to stay under $ amount specified by SS. I am available all days/shift(s).

I can be reached at chrislpn75@yahoo.com or at (904) 719-5183. I look forward to hearing from you. References provided upon request.

Kind Regards,

Christine Reisinger

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/5/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Christine R.
Christine R.
Middleburg, FL 32068
62

years
of age

8

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now