Sittercity home
Nancy T., Care Companion in Pompano Beach, FL 33068 with 3 years paid experience

Nancy T. Care Companion in Pompano Beach, FL 33068

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

N Lauderdale, FL (N Lauderdale, FL • 2 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

3 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Nancy’s Bio

I was a care giver for my mother and father in law until they passed away and took care of my husband who had cancer for 3 years until he passed away 7 years ago. I want to help and I cook, love to walk, play games, go shopping, and whatever the needs are. I was a Nanny for 8 plus years until this CORONA Virus hit our world and I am looking to get back to Senior Care because I feel that they could use more help. I really want to help and I have great references! Thank you, Nancy Tack


Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/9/21

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Janet M. is a reference for Nancy T. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Nancy T.
Nancy T.
N Lauderdale, FL 33068

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Motor vehicle records check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now