Sittercity home Sign up
Cherie J., Care Companion in Naples, FL 34112 with 1 year paid experience

Cherie J. Care Companion in Naples, FL 34112

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Naples, FL (Naples, FL • 9 miles away | will travel 10 mi)

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Cherie’s Bio

I don't necessarily have any certificates for any training or care that I have done. However, I have worked in nursing homes as both cooks and care providers. I have watched homes as well as pets while the family goes on vacation or what not. I am an empath and am very passionate about caring for others including pets. I've always gotten along with animals there's not one on this planet that I wouldn't love like my own. I am coming on here and offering my services because I enjoy being able to give back to the community even if it is something that I do for a living.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/8/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Cherie J.
Cherie J.
Naples, FL 34112
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now