Sittercity home Sign up
Katarina L., Care Companion in Naples, FL 34119 with 5 years paid experience

Katarina L. Care Companion in Naples, FL 34119

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Naples, FL (Naples, FL • 6 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Katarina’s Bio

I'm originally from Slovakia and made my way to the US over 20 years ago with my beloved daughters for a new beginning. I've spent these years in the north New Jersey area to find our way. As a mother, my instinct was to find work as a home keeper & caregiver to support my daughters. I married my late husband and lived in Caldwell NJ. He owned a butcher shop which I managed and serviced the local community for 5 years. After my husband passed I lost the business due to financial hardship. I was introduced to a lovely family who needed my help caring for their mother of 93 years as a live-in assistant. She recently passed and I will miss her dear blessed heart. 4 months ago I moved to Naples to be near my daughter and my new son a law. I'm searching for an opportunity to do what I do best as a caregiver. My training has been my many years of life experience nurturing my family and caring for others. I'm looking for a long term work relationship in the Naples area to find that perfect someone who needs my help.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 11/30/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/26/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Lorraine L. is a reference for Katarina L. Relationship: Former Employer
Leonie N. is a reference for Katarina L. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Katarina L.
Katarina L.
Naples, FL 34119
5

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • Enhanced background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now