Sittercity Sign up
Teresa B., Care Companion in New Port Richey, FL 34652 with 2 years paid experience

Teresa B. Care Companion in New Port Richey, FL 34652

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

New Port Richey, FL

  • Age 58
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Teresa’s Bio

I am currently employed at Operation Par as a Front Desk Receptionist and enrolled in the University of Phoenix Bachelor program. I am looking for a part-time position to supplement my income. I am a very active person and enjoy being with others. I Amy currently CPR/First Aid certified and can pass level 2 background check.

My past experience as a care companion was providing 24 hour care for my spouse. In his final years he needed constant care due to multiple health issues. It required me to be adaptive to his changing medical, dietary, and personal needs. Being his primary caregiver required the coordination of care and the ability to assess medical changes. Although I am not CNA certified, I feel confident in my ability to provide exemplary care.

Since my husband's passing, I have re-entered the work force and moved to Florida from Ohio. I currently live in my own home with my adult son and a gentleman whom is cognitive delayed and has been in my care since 1999. Mr. Davis is a fully functional adult who needs minimal support. I have always maintained an active outgoing life and look forward to meeting with you to discuss my capabilities.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/4/19

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Stephen D. is a reference for Teresa B. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Teresa B.
Teresa B.
New Port Richey, FL 34652
58

years
of age

2

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now