Sittercity home
Nancy F., Care Companion in Miami, FL 33181 with 5 years paid experience

Nancy F. Care Companion in Miami, FL 33181

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

North Miami, FL (North Miami, FL • 20 miles away | will travel 40 mi)

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Home Care Rates $30 per hour

Nancy’s Bio

I recently moved from NJ to FL and I am looking for a job with flexibility that I enjoy. My mom is 90 and I help take care of her. I require a job with flexibility because I need some time to help my mom and I am in the middle of a divorce. I enjoy taking care of people and helping them. I have a kind heart and I am very compassionate with elderly people. I am dependable and reliable and really care about people. The only reference I can provide regarding companion care is my mom because she is the only one I have assisted. I took care of my dad when he was elderly too, but I am unable to provide him as a reference because he passed a few years ago. I drive her to her appointments, I take her out to lunch and drive her home. I go into the doctor's appointment to accompany her, and I bring her to the handicapped bathroom and wait for her outside the door. I help her into the car and put either her walker or cane in the car and take that out. I am available to help with home care, respite or transportation, but I require $25/hour for transportation and $30/hour for respite care and $30 for home care. I am responsible and caring. In addition, I love dogs and I am also available to pet sit. I can give you a lot of references for that too. I would only want to petsit smalll dogs or Golden Retrievers. I am responsible, reliable, dependable, and caring.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Assistance with Pets

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/18/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Frieda F. is a reference for Nancy F. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Nancy F.
Nancy F.
North Miami, FL 33181
5

years experience

Home Care Rates $30 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now