Sittercity home
Jennifer R., Care Companion in North Palm Beach, FL 33408 with 0 years paid experience

Jennifer R. Care Companion in North Palm Beach, FL 33408

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

North Palm Beach, FL (North Palm Beach, FL • 13 miles away | will travel 10 mi)

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Jennifer’s Bio

I love taking care of people and currently I am a single, empty nester with no one to care for except myself. :-) I am a great cook, super organized, very neat, can help with housework and running errands and shopping, but primarily I am kind and funny and empathetic and have a hundred stories to share, or I love listening to stories. I would be an excellent companion for someone seeking care and friendship. I don't have any certifications in care giving but I was my Mother's live-in care giver for 3 months while she battled cancer. I took care of her and ran her household. That's about as real as training gets.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 11/30/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/18/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Lloyd W. is a reference for Jennifer R. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Jennifer R.
Jennifer R.
North Palm Beach, FL 33408
0

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now