Sittercity Sign up
Tracey S., Care Companion in Oak Hill, FL 32759 with 1 year paid experience

Tracey S. Care Companion in Oak Hill, FL 32759

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Oak Hill, FL

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour
$60 per half day
$100 per full day

Tracey’s Bio

I am looking for a more rewarding career than what I have done in the past. I enjoy helping people and consider myself a people person. I have good humor and care deeply about others. My personal experiences with taking care of others is minimal with the exception of raising a child and all his friends that did not have loving homes of their own. My step brother was quadriplegic and spent time helping and keeping him company as well as taking care of Grandma and many years ago a child care provider for infants up to 4 years old which was a great deal of fun.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/1/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Tracey S.
Tracey S.
Oak Hill, FL 32759
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour
$60 per half day
$100 per full day

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now