Sittercity home
Elena V., Care Companion in Oakland, FL 34760 with 1 year paid experience

Elena V. Care Companion in Oakland, FL 34760

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Oakland, FL (Oakland, FL • 25 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

1 year paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Elena’s Bio

I am a mother of three adult children. I became a caregiver early on when one of my son's was diagnosed with Multiple Sclerosis at the young age of 13, he is now 31. I also took care of my elderly mom who is 92 years young when she took a fall and had to have hip surgery. My professional experience as an Executive Secretary for 18 years at SeaWorld Orlando also has taught me a lot in working with numerous staff as well as multiple executive officers. I enjoy helping others knowing I made a difference in someones life which gives me a great feeling of accomplishment.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/13/21

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Italian
Jump to Top
Elena V.
Elena V.
Oakland, FL 34760
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now