Sittercity Sign up
Lyn B., Care Companion in Ocala, FL 34471 with 3 years paid experience

Lyn B. Care Companion in Ocala, FL 34471

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Ocala, FL

  • Age 65
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Lyn’s Bio

Years ago, I took sole care of my grandmother with Alzheimer's for 8 years.
I also was a companion and HHA for a large home care company for a few years and then did their hiring and training for another 10 years. Just recently I have babysat my granddaughter's 3 children and two large dogs.
I ran my own daycare while raising my own 2 children and helped my daughter when she was a single mom for several years. I have had pets all my life, so I feel I have more than enough experience and a caregiver at heart.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/23/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Lyn B.
Lyn B.
Ocala, FL 34471
65

years
of age

3

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now