Sittercity Sign up
Chelsey S., Care Companion in Ocala, FL 34473 with 3 years paid experience

Chelsey S. Care Companion in Ocala, FL 34473

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

Ocala, FL

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $11 per hour
$50 per half day
$80 per full day
$150 per week
$400 per month

Chelsey’s Bio

Hello, my name is Chelsey Snyder. I am 21 years old and truly enjoy making a difference. I have worked as a Heath Care aid for almost 3 years now. I have experience with adults and elderly who are diagnosed with the following
Alzheimers
Dementia
Cerebral Palsy
Various forms of Autism
Including the various care such as:
Bathing
Cleaning
Cooking
Companion care
Med management
I have also worked with children as well for the last 3 years, I have baby sat children with various special needs such as:
Various forms of Autism
Bi-Polar
ADHD
Extreme Sensiory Disorder
Cerebral palsy
Along with my experiences i am able to handle high stress situations such as tantrums, acting out ect.
I am able to prove with references and am willing too undergo a full background check

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/22/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Clarissa T. is a reference for Chelsey S. Relationship: Co-worker
Joseph D. is a reference for Chelsey S. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Chelsey S.
Chelsey S.
Ocala, FL 34473
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $11 per hour
$50 per half day
$80 per full day
$150 per week
$400 per month

  • First aid training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now