Sittercity Sign up
Adeen M., Care Companion in Ocala, FL 34472 with 1 year paid experience

Adeen M. Care Companion in Ocala, FL 34472

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Ocala, FL

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$10 per half day
$10 per full day
$10 per week
$10 per month

Adeen’s Bio

I am a kind, caring, and compassionate person. My heart has always sympathized with the ill, old, and poor. I have always wanted to help those who are disadvantaged, in some way or the other to promote the betterment of society. I love working with others and ensuring that I could be the best fit to care for someone in need.

have experience working with seniors and elderly in my community. I looked after seniors and their care in a local nursing home by cooking for them, cleaning after them, and making sure that they can walk and function properly. I would play card games and take walks with them along the neighborhood. I would also sit down and make sure that I listen to what the had to say in regards to what they wanted to do that particular day. My experience with working with the elderly as a care companion has been very rewarding and enriching.

Though, I don't have any certification, I do have an Associates degree in Health Science.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Social activities
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 3/29/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/16/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Claudette M. is a reference for Adeen M. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Adeen M.
Adeen M.
Ocala, FL 34472
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$10 per half day
$10 per full day
$10 per week
$10 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now