JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Joane J. Care Companion in Ocoee, FL 34761

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Ocoee, FL

  • Age 36
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$150 per half day

Joaneā€™s Bio

I became a care giver after I took care of my grandfather for years. I found what I do very rewarding by putting family member a peace knowing that their love one would be care for with love and compassion. I am a friendly person with a positive attitude and always want to deliver exceptional performance and put a smile on my client face at all time. I have been a care giver for over five years. I have my certification in medicine administration, dementia and Alzheimer's certification, HIV prevention certification, and some other upon request.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/22/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Carol C. is a reference for Joane J. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Joane J.
Joane J.
Ocoee, FL 34761
36

years
of age

6

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$150 per half day

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now