Sittercity Sign up
Susan B., Care Companion in Odessa, FL 33556 with 1 year paid experience

Susan B. Care Companion in Odessa, FL 33556

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Odessa, FL

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Susan’s Bio

I worked through an agency called Ageless Placement for several months for a couple in their nineties. They both had dementia but were still able to live independently in their home. I was a companion to both, but mostly to the wife who needed the most help. I helped her with grooming and encouraged her to bath and change clothes daily. I did light house cleaning and some cooking.

Although I was very fond of them both the agency would only pay $10.00 per hour which was not enough to meet my needs. I do have a copy of an email that the daughter sent to the agency and cc me explaining how happy they were with me and wanted to increase my time with the couple.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 9/15/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/10/20

  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Susan B.
Susan B.
Odessa, FL 33556
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now