Sittercity Sign up
Caroline G., Care Companion in Orlando, FL 32822 with 2 years paid experience

Caroline G. Care Companion in Orlando, FL 32822

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Orlando, FL

  • Age 62
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Caroline’s Bio

I am an active wife and mother (of 3 grown & married children, all successful). I love being a homemaker!
I have worked with the elderly within my church for years, doing volunteer work in a food pantry. I love being of help, especially after seeing how challenged my grandmothers and mother were as they aged. I was my mother's caregiver for 2 years full-time in my (& my husband's) home (before she passed away a few years ago). I was more than happy to take care of her in every way, due to her dementia (keeping her company, taking her to appointments, doing her errands, cooking for her and doing her laundry; plus cleaning all in relation to her). I will treat your precious loved one as I did my own very special mom! People who know me describe me as kind, considerate and hard working.
Also:
I drive a 2018 Chevy Trax, and have no history of traffic violations,
I am Red Cross CPR certified.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 6/24/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/10/19

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Mary D. is a reference for Caroline G. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Caroline G.
Caroline G.
Orlando, FL 32822
62

years
of age

2

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now