Sittercity home
Keana T., Care Companion in Orlando, FL 32805 with 3 years paid experience

Keana T. Care Companion in Orlando, FL 32805

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Orlando, FL (Orlando, FL • 7 miles away | will travel 30 mi)

3 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Keana’s Bio

I started as a caregiver privately in 2017. My clients were residents of a Senior Community and required companionship as well as help with everyday day living assistance and activities such as (but not limited to), meal prep, cooking, housekeeping, light yardwork, light petcare, and transportation.

In 2018 I worked in the Memory Care unit of an assisted living facility. A unit that specializes in the care of residents
who have been diagnosed with Alzheimer's disease, dementia and other types of memory problems.

In the beginning of 2019 I started working as a home health aide/caregiver and companion.

Training, Certificates and Experience:
*3 years of caregiving
*2 years of Memory care
*Certified Basic Life Support Provider (CPR)
*Heartsaver First-Aid training
*Alzheimer's Level 1 and 2 training


Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/31/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)


William J. is a reference for Keana T. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Keana T.
Keana T.
Orlando, FL 32805

years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now