Sittercity home
Frances T., Care Companion in Orlando, FL 32803 with 4 years paid experience

Frances T. Care Companion in Orlando, FL 32803

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Orlando, FL (Orlando, FL • 6 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

4 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Frances’s Bio

Hi! My name is Frances, I am 22 years old. I recently graduated from Rollins College with a degree in Elementary Education. I have my teaching certificate and have taught in Orange County Public Schools. I am currently a Fulbright Grantee and will be going to Senegal in January, so I am looking for a full-time position until then.

I have professional experience in caring for elderly women who need medication and assistance with mobility (including help in the bathroom and changing). I also have experience with Alzheimer's/Dementia, as a Health Aid, and also personal experience through my own grandparents' dealing with it.


Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 8/7/2021


My availability is valid through 10/19/21

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • French
  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Frances T.
Frances T.
Orlando, FL 32803

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now