Sittercity Sign up
Wilmaryam B., Care Companion in Orlando, FL 32826 with 1 year paid experience

Wilmaryam B. Care Companion in Orlando, FL 32826

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Orlando, FL

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $11 per hour

Wilmaryam’s Bio

Hello! My name is Wilmaryam and I am a psychology major at UCF in my junior year. I am 20 years old and have experience in caring for older people and I am first aid and CPR certified. I volunteered a summer at a assisted care home when I was 16 years old and I am interested in doing it again. Also, I was a paid companion to an older woman for over a year when I was 18; I did her groceries, cleaned her home, picked up her medications, helped her with technology, and was a friend to her. I would not mind spending time as a companion to another person, especially if they have no one else, everyone needs a friend and I would be glad to lend an ear.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/30/20

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Wilmaryam B.
Wilmaryam B.
Orlando, FL 32826
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $11 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now