Sittercity home
Johelen S., Care Companion in Orlando, FL 32826 with 17 years paid experience

Johelen S. Care Companion in Orlando, FL 32826

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Orlando, FL (Orlando, FL • 8 miles away | will travel 10 mi)

  • 17 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Johelen’s Bio

Hello I'm JoHelen,

"Everyday I do what I love and love what I do... my Vocation and my Purpose in Life".

An Irish woman living in beautiful Winter Park for 25 years and Orlando for 5 years in sunny Florida. With over 35 years experience in Europe & Florida in the Home Caregiving industry within the Private Sector. Even during these challenging times it has been and is still a daily blessing.

I am Smoke Sensitive and Allergic to Cat's... so if you do smoke or have Cat's, then I'm unable to assist you - I've no Allergies or concerns to or with any Dogs though.

I've been frequently COVID-19 Tested and I have also Completed the 2 Dose Vaccination.

During all of these years I've personally provided or supervised daily / weekly multiple disciplines of "Hands on Home Care, Respite Care, Health Aide & Companion Care and all forms and facets of Private Duty Caregiving. Assisting both men and women in our senior / elder community.

I've also played an active role in bringing in a team of Physical Therapy / Occupational Therapy / Recreational Therapy and Speech Therapy Assistance. In addition to actually assisting with those daily physical and occupational therapy recommendations.

I can also provide Transportation for any of your Dr. Appointments, Errands and Social and Spiritual Activities, on an as needed basis, whilst I am assisting you.

Let me help you, help you... be safe, be comfortable and be happy at home.

Both my Personal and Professional references are available, upon request.

Thank you for your consideration, I look forward to talking to you and then meeting you.

Regards,

JoHelen (Irish)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

17 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/1/21

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
Jump to Top
Johelen S.
Johelen S.
Orlando, FL 32826
17

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now